Loading Events

2021 Gold Coast 2YOs In Training Sale

Event Navigation

  • https://www.magicmillions.com.au/calendar/2021-october-online-sale/
  • https://www.magicmillions.com.au/calendar/2021-november-online-sale/

Schedule

Fri 15 Oct 11am AEDT - Breeze Up Session at Seymour, Vic - Playlist
Tue 19 Oct 9.30am AEST - Breeze Up Session at Gold Coast, Qld - Playlist
Thu 21 Oct - Breeze Up Session at Newcastle, NSW - Playlist
Fri 5 Nov 9.30am AEST - Breeze Up Session at Gold Coast, Qld
Mon 8 Nov 12pm AEST - Sale Day, Lots 1-152 (9am ICT, 10am HKT/CST/PST/SGT, 11am KST, 1pm AEDT, 3pm NZDT)

The quality packed catalogue for Australia’s best producing breeze-up style auction, the 2021 Magic Millions Gold Coast 2YOs in Training Sale, is now online.

To be held at the Gold Coast Sales Complex on November 8, the sale features 152 exciting prospects for buyers looking to secure their next stakes winning star.

Youngsters represented by 77 individual sires include American Pharoah, Capitalist, Deep Field, Exceed and Excel, Extreme Choice, Flying Artie, I Am Invincible, Invader, Pierro, Rubick, Russian Revolution, Shalaa, So You Think, Spieth, Spirit of Boom, Star Turn, Written Tycoon and Zoustar.

“The quality this year’s catalogue possesses is really exciting. Our vendors are tried and true preparers, and year on year continue to offer top quality prospects, which is reflected in the outstanding racetrack results of our graduates in recent years,” Magic Millions Managing Director Barry Bowditch said.

“The information provided for this sale by both Magic Millions and our vendors will be second to none in giving buyers the opportunity to participate with confidence from anywhere they are situated in the world.”

Domestic graduates sold at the sale include recent Australian carnival stars and million dollar earners Krone, Tyzone  and Victorem.

Over the weekend Kranji based star Lim’s Lightning scored a sensational win in the Raffles Cup for trainer Dan Meagher and Lim’s Stable. He was one of two Gold Coast 2Yos in Training Sale purchases in the big race – the other, Top Knight, flashed home to run second.

Late last month the international success for past graduates was on display when Star of Yiu Cheung scored another feature win, this time in the Macau Gold Cup.

In a boost for buyers 103 lots are BOBS Eligible, 55 are nominated to the Magic Millions Race Series, five are nominated for the Golden Slipper, two for the Blue Diamond Stakes and 19 lots are QTIS Fully Paid. Some 23 lots are Super VOBIS Nominated including four who are VOBIS Gold Nominated.

Youngsters will breeze at one of four sessions across three states in the lead up to the auction giving prospective buyers a great chance to see each lot gallop on a similar surface.

The catalogue for the 2021 Magic Millions Gold Coast 2YOs in Training Sale is now available for online viewing here. It can also be downloaded via the Equineline iPad app.


Venue

Magic Millions Sales Complex Bundall
28 Ascot Court, Bundall
Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
+ Google Map
Phone:
(07) 5504 1200
Website:
View Venue Website