How to Nominate

Magic Millions Race Series – 2024 Yearling Sales

The nomination structure of the Magic Millions Race Series provides you with options should you be interested in racing your horse nationally across the whole series or just within MM Races conducted in WA, SA and/or TAS.

Nomination fees for yearlings sold or passed in during 2024 Magic Millions Yearling Sales are:

Full (national) Race Series$6,600* (inc GST) per yearling
WA Races (2YO & 3YO)$1,320 (inc GST) per yearling
SA Races (2YO, 3YO & 4YO)$2,200 (inc GST) per yearling
Tasmanian Races (2YO, 3YO & 4YO)**$715 (inc GST) or $1,430 (inc GST) per yearling

* In a special offer to buyers at the Gold Coast March Yearling Sale, the Full Race Series nomination fee for horses purchased at this sale is $4,752 (inc GST),  under the alliance with Racing Queensland. However  please note the discount only applies to sold lots. The Full Race Series nomination fee for horses passed in at the Gold Coast March Yearling Sale is the standard full fee of $6,600 (inc GST).

**For Tasmanian Races the nomination fee is $715 (inc GST) per yearling if offered at the Tasmanian Yearling Sale or $1,430 (inc GST) per yearling if offered at a Magic Millions Sale outside Tasmania.

Nomination to the full Magic Millions Race Series makes your horse eligible for all Magic Millions races conducted nationally for its entire racing career.

How to nominate

When you purchase your yearling, select YES to Full Series when completing the acknowledgement of purchase on the iPad alongside the Race Series question. You will receive an invoice after the sale for the relevant nomination fee. Please check your invoices post-sale to ensure your nomination is effected.

If you would like to nominate a yearling which was passed in, please complete a nomination form below or contact the Magic Millions Gold Coast office on 07 5504 1200 or email [email protected]

The Race Series nomination must be received by Magic Millions within 42 days of the sale for the horse to remain eligible.

Race Series Nomination Form – 2024

Please note: Any horse(s) sold as a yearling through a sale conducted or promoted by an auction house other than Magic Millions will be deemed ineligible for the Magic Millions Race Series. Magic Millions reserves the right to reject any Nomination or extend the time to lodge such nomination for the Magic Millions Race Series and to change the venue and date of any race in the Magic Millions Race Series in its absolute discretion and without being obliged to give any reason therefore.